News

Friday, Jun 11, 2021
by Tayla Burns, Deputy Director

The U.S. Embassy and Consulates in India held a Facebook Q&A yesterday and announced that they will be opening student visa appointments at all locations for scheduling early in the business day on June 14, 2021.

Tuesday, Jun 1, 2021
by Albert Rivera, Director

Rose Flynn has been named the new Associate Director for International Scholars, effective Jun

Tuesday, Apr 6, 2021

The June 24, 2020 Presidential Proclamation, which temporarily suspended visa issuance to nonimmigrants seeking to enter the United States in H-1B, H-2B, L-1 visa status as well as certain categories of the J-1 visa, expired on March 31, 2021.

Tuesday, Mar 2, 2021
by Joanne Bateup Thomas, Associate Director for International Students

USCIS announced that it can provide three areas of flexibility for students who file OPT applications...

Monday, Mar 1, 2021

On February 24, 2021 President Biden revoked the Trump-era ban on certain immigrant entries (i.e. green cards) effective immediately. The proclamation does not revoke the employment-based nonimmigrant visa ban including H-1B, L-1 and J-1 visas which is scheduled to expire March 31, 2021.

Monday, Feb 8, 2021
by Albert Rivera, Director

A survey was conducted in January 2021 to assess undergraduate international student remote learning. A summary is available here.

Tuesday, Jan 26, 2021
by Tayla Burns, Deputy Director

To our international students and scholars:

Friday, Jan 22, 2021
by Tayla Burns, Deputy Director

To our international students and scholars:

Wednesday, Dec 2, 2020
by Albert Rivera, Director

On December 1, 2020, a federal district court in California invalidated the Department of Labor (DOL) and Department of Homeland Security (DHS) rules from October 8 that significantly increased prevailing wage levels for H-1B, H-1B1, and E-3 categories, and...

Tuesday, Nov 24, 2020

Dear International Undergraduates, 

Pages